Tags

, , ,

Found an interesting story yesterday when I was on the Bobby Sands Trust website.  I have so much respect (and horror) for what Bobby and his fellow inmates went through in prison.  If you ever get the chance I would highly recommend reading the dairy entries that he made during the first seventeen days of his troscad.  He was a great man, and has inspired many freedom fighters over the years.  The story I referred to earlier is a new movie called “Hunger” that details the last sixteen days of Bobby’s life and the political, and prison environment leading up to his death.  I am not sure when they will be releasing the movie here in the States, but I look forward to seeing it.  View the trailer here (click on “Video” at the lower left):

http://www.hungerthemovie.co.uk

or here on YouTube.

